My Best Friend The Pillow

Hi everyone, thanks to all of you who have decided to become fellow humans and listen to these random rants and hello to any new humans reading this.

So this morning I woke up and truth be told I just decided to waste half of my day lying in bed. As we all know on the amazing day of the week that is a Sunday, all of our grand ambitions seem to take a side step to the want of simply doing nothing.

That’s not to say that we don’t have anything that needs to be done. I have a fair few tasks which I suppose I will need to make a start on later today, but up till now I have been far too busy enjoying one of our best friends; the pillow. In fact sundays like this seem to be a recurring occasion and can easily leave us in a last minute scramble on Monday morning.

My best advice for the moment I suppose would simply be to get all this laziness out now i.e. we can spend all those hours surfing the web and clicking on endless recommended links so that hopefully we’ll all be a tad more productive in the coming week(disclosure – may not be best to actually take this advice). Though if you have some better ideas please feel free to comment below, it would be hard to make it worse than this advice.

Just a warning, in my errant web browsing and searches using our popular friend Google, I made the unfortunate mistake of typing in ‘lazy sundays’ which lead to a mildly disturbing graphic to say the least. In other words don’t got there. Seriously just don’t.

Also, stay tuned for another quick sketch later today, i’ve been finding it surprisingly fun, as I am sure many other drawers out there would know to turn some of these random thoughts into a picture.

Just a fellow human,

Ray

My Best Friend The Pillow

4 thoughts on “My Best Friend The Pillow

    1. Haha glad it made you happy! I think a pillow is still one of my favourite things 😛 I remember when everyone was a kid we all used to have these differently shaped or colourful pillows, was yours anything interesting?

      Like

Leave a Reply

